Listen & Shop Online

Troopiesongs Complete

A double CD containing Troopiesongs Phases 1-4, brilliantly re-mixed with clear, superb sound quality. Includes such favourites as - "Forgotten Soldier", "The U.D.I. Song", "Green and White", "Ratpack Boogie", "The Whistlin' Troopie", "Roger was a mine dog", "Salisbury town", "The green leader theme", "Cammo clad angel", "Dad's army" and 39 other songs.

It is 50 years since the concept of TROOPIE SONGS was spawned when John Edmond was a young troopie in Rhodesia in 1956.

TROOPIE SONGS has been re-released  in an attractive souvenir package with a special endorsement from Mr Ian Smith.


CD 1   CD 2
1. I Wish I Was A Blue Job
2. Forgotten Soldier
3. Daddy Is A Trooper
4. Jungle Green
5. Flat Dog Blues
6. The Battle Of Bembezi
7. The U.D.I. Song
8. A Soldiers Dream
9. Green And White
10. Trooper Thomas
11. The Candle That Burns
12. Shangani Patrol
1. Sweet Banana
2. Black Boots
3. Pick Yourself Up
4. When The Leaf Is On The Tree
5. The Incredibles
6. Roger Was A Mine Dog
7. Warriors Bold
8. In The Name Of Grey
9. It Makes Me So Sad
10. Salisbury Town
11. Daisy
12. Keep Your Head Down
1. The Happy Safari
2. Entertainer's Sharp Ens Blues
3. Goodbye Not Goodnight
4. Sling Your Slayer
5. We Stand Alone
6. The W.O.'s Gone All Disco
7. Ratpack Boogie
8. The Whistlin' Troopie
9. For You Bob
10. There's A Convoy Leaving
11. The Gunship Calypso
12. Back In The Sticks
1. The Green Leader Theme
2. Troopie Boy You Won
3. Cammo Clad Angel
4. You Ain't No Hero
5. Sergeant Guy
6. Mother A Lady
7. George
8. Let's Have A Hooley
9. Dad's Army
10. The Penhalonga Piper
11. Nobody Was There
12. Flesh And Bone Soldier
13. The Last Word In Rhodesian


Shop now on BuyMusic to get CD 1 or CD2 of this album in digital format only.